It’s All Relative.

On day 6 of my Veggie Revolution I am feel really good.

While I had a rough night last night due to some personal matters, but am glad it is emotional drain minus the ongoing physical drain I have been experiencing over the past year. I am feeling energized despite it all (and I have only had 1/4 of my coffee!).

Last night I ended up eating Thai coconut tomato soup with a grilled cheese on marbled rye instead of the veggie stir fry. I am residing in New England, and it is definitely soup weather here! That still put my caloric intake at an appropriate level.

I also need to note I take a multi-vitamin (Alive!) once a day, that contains essential plant-based minerals, nutrients, and antioxidants. With not being able to afford a lot of alternatives, I am fighting to make sure I get what my body needs through this experience (especially since I have experienced vitamin deficiencies in the past).

So here are the changes I have noticed within the past 6 days:
– My thinking is much clearer, perhaps because I am getting better nutrition for the calories consumed, and this is also probably because I have had 1/2 as many headaches on average within the past (almost) week.
– My sleeping has become better already. I still have to take a supplement to help me get to sleep, but I am sleeping through the night with the supplement, whereas before I would still wake up constantly.
– My digestion is MUCH better. The past two evenings, when I usually take a supplement to help me “go” the next day (a natural plant-based laxative) because, well, its been a struggle, I have opted to not take it and hope for the best the next day. Before if I didn’t take a supplement, I wouldn’t “go”. The past two days I have been able to WITHOUT the supplement! (TRUST ME: very exciting!)

 

A week or so ago, my doctor was thinking about sending me to get a colonoscopy (I’M 25!) because of my digestion woes. I am also slated to see a neurologist at the end of January for my headaches. Recently I found out I possibly have PCOS (Polycyctic Ovarian Syndrome), which would mean I need to be on a bunch of pills… My hope is that my health will improve before having to put these unnatural medicines into my body. I have full faith the impact of these changes will continue to expand, and my health issues will continue to fade. 🙂

 

Today:

Height: 5’5″
Weight: ? (need to purchase a scale… was going by the doctor’s office scale yesterday. My clothes ARE fitting more comfortably at the waist and around the thighs. Overall my bloating has decreased).
BMI: 28 (Overweight)
Measurements: (to be added later)
Headaches? So far, not today! (but it’s early)
Sleep: 8 hours
Energy Level: High
Anxiety Level: Low
Overall Feeling: Highly Optimistic!
Digestion: Very good

Daily Meal Plan:

Breakfast: 2 Black Coffees, Two Slices Oatmeal Toast with 1.5 TBSP Peanut Butter
Snack: 8oz Green Smoothie (delicious!)
Lunch: Tofurkey Burger, Thai Coconut Soup with tomatoes and cauliflower, 1 slice marble rye bread, 1 pear.
Snack: 4oz Green Smoothie (Yum!)
Dinner: 1 cup pasta, 1/2 cup Marinara Sauce, 2 cups Mixed Greens Salad, 1/2 cup pea pods, 1/2 cup red pepper

Total Calories: 1213

Leave a Reply

